Green Smoothie

Green Smoothie

Totally down with the green smoothie trend. They’re delicious, filling & make me feel fantastic! Here’s my favourite recipe:

2 c. spinach, kale, chard or bok choy (I like spinach best)
1 banana or mango (this is what makes the smoothie sweet & smooth)
1/2 – 1 c. frozen berries (you can do any fruit, I like raspberries & blueberries best. Make sure they’re frozen. Using frozen berries makes a smoothie extra delicious!)
1 Tbsp. ground flax seeds
1 c. almond milk & 1 c. water (you can use any milk you prefer or 2 c. water)

Mix it all together in whatever way you blend. I don’t have a blender so I mix everything but the liquid in my bad-ass food processor, then pour it all in a big ol mason jar with the liquid & use a hand blender to whip it up. A full mason jar will fill you up for hours! I usually have this for breakfast or lunch, depending on my schedule that day. Sometimes SB & I split one as a late night snack. Yum!

Find me now on my new site Les Beehive!

Leave a Reply

